Final Election Results

Final Results For The June 7th Primary In Ventura County

Thursday June 30, 2022

 Vote County Ventura County

(Photos courtesy Ventura County Elections Division)

     Final update Thursday, June 30, 2022--Ventura County Election Officials have certified the final results of the June 7th Primary in Ventura County.

     First of all, the final voter turnout was just over 40% of the more than 506,000 registered voters in the county.

     Measures A and B, the oil drilling measures, both lost.

     There will be runoff elections for the two open seats on the Board of Supervisors in Ventura County.

     In the Second District, it will be Claudia Bill-De La Pena against Jeff Gorell.

     In the Fourth District, it will be Janice Parvin against Bernardo Perez.

     Sheriff's Commander Jim Fryhoff won the election for Sheriff.

     DA Erik Nasarenko was appointed, now elected as District Attorney.

     For more information on those races and all the others go to....


     Ventura County Elections Division


     California Secretary of State's Office